Richmond's Own (but unowned) Website

 
 
After last week's events, I think that some reflection is good for me. So reflection time!

Prom was last night. I went with Jessica Wang, and we went in a big limo with 16 others - Jake & Priscilla, Kevin & Tesia, Victor & Crystal, Kelvin & Jia, Trevor & Jessica, Yasitha & Ching Ko, Danny & Stacey, and Daniel & Esther. Anyways, beforehand, I had some trepidation. Well perhaps that's too strong a word. Maybe more like not quite being sure if I should go. Just because I'm generally a more shy, reserved person when it comes to social events...like dances.  But regardless, I went, and I'm glad that I did.  Because it was a lot of fun!

Of course there were some delays and things, but that didn't really matter, it happens. I suppose you could say it wouldn't be prom without little kinks!  The venue was nice, at the Santa Anita Racetrack. Only thing was that the dance floor was small. But the room was nice with the tables and such.  The dancing was pretty good, even though we ended up in front of one of the speakers for most of the time.  But it was certainly a fun experience.  Jessica was certainly a lot of fun to be with last night. Though I think some of my favorite moments were just being with people. At the table or the dancefloor. Or just walking around taking pictures with everyone (I forgot to bring my camera though! So sorry for the lack of pics...this is why I need to join facebook).   It was nice to see people from Every 15 Minutes. Saying hi and hugging people who I would not have given a second glance at if I didn't do the program. Certainly life changing. Especially not being at school since Wednesday, it was wonderful to see everyone after "coming back to life." 

And in the middle of all the fun, the tuxes and dresses, it hits you. Most of these people in a few weeks, you're never going to see again. And even if you do, it won't be the same. Which means for the next 3 weeks, I'm going to make the most of the time I have left with the people I love.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.