Richmond's Own (but unowned) Website

 
 
Hmm, there’s not exactly a whole lot to write about today – I can see why I stopped blogging as often as every day – there’s not as much to write about when you’re not travelling around every day. Though to go off of that, life has certainly slowed down quite a bit – perhaps not as much when I’m interning again though.

My sleeping schedule is still off by a bit – last night I fell asleep at 1900 (7pm) and woke up at midnight. Then a couple hours of more sleep, to wake up at 3 in the morning for the landing of the space shuttle Atlantis! It was a pre-dawn landing, and the shuttle coming down in the darkness, illuminated by giant NASA lamps was a pretty spectacular sight – me along with 50,000 other people on NASA’s live stream, and I had a nice little Twitter conversation with Kurt about it. There’s a nice 5 minute soliloquy of Neil deGrasse Tyson (astrophysicist and host of PBS’s NOVA) about what NASA means to us as a country (and those 5 minutes go by really quickly!
On another note, I’ve forgotten just how hot it can be here in Southern California, and I’m missing the orange squash already!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.